For Eastern Kentucky School Districts Impacted by the Floods
October 1 to December 16

Please join the KASA board of directors in providing new winter coats, hoodies, gloves and hats for our school families impacted by the devastating floods in eastern Kentucky. The road to recovery is a long one, but the immediate and dire needs continue to evolve.

This coat drive addresses immediate needs while ensuring existing resources be directed to food, shelter, and the upcoming holidays.

We are seeking new coats for preschool/elementary students and staff members, gloves and hats for everyone, and hoodies for middle and high school students. New items and/or cash contributions are welcome and much needed. Your contribution is tax deductible.

Coats will be delivered in early December when the school community is ready to receive them. This coat drive will help thousands of our students and staff. So, please give generously.

Rhonda Caldwell, CAE, Ed.D.

KASA Executive Director

What's Needed?
  • Coats for preschool and elementary students
  • Hoodies for middle and high school students
  • Coats for school district staff
  • Gloves and hats for everyone
  • Financial contributions 

** All sizes needed

Delivery Date
KASA staff and volunteers will deliver the coats in early December when the school communities are ready to receive them. If you wish to assist with delivery, please email Wanda Darland at

To Donate:

1. Purchase coats, hoodies, hats, gloves, etc. and drop off at one of the identified
    locations (see column to the right for a list of drop off sites).
2. Make a tax deductible financial contribution (see list of ways to donate in right
    hand column).

Districts and Schools in Need

Letcher County 

• Arliboggs Elem. (119 Students)
Cowan Elem. (255 Students)
Fleming Neon Elem. (165 Students)
Letcher Co. Central High (763 Students)
Letcher Co. Elem./Middle (373 Students)
Martha Jane Potter Elem. (319 Students)
West Whitesburg Elem. (417 Students)
Whitesburg Middle (170 Students)
Alternative Education Center (11 Students)


Perry County
• West Perry Elem. (685 Students)
Perry Co. Central High (856 Students)
Buckhorn School K-12 (324 Students)
East Perry Elem. (631 Students)
Leatherwood Elem. (104 Students)
Robinson Elem. (261 Students)
RW Combs Elem. (351 Students)
Viper Elem. (232 Students)
Perry Co Alternative (4 Students)
• Learning Academy (19 Students)

Knott County
• Cordia School (2 impacted families)
• Beaver Creek Elem. (5 impacted
• Carr Creek Elem. (1 impacted family)
• Emmalena Elem. (6 impacted families)
• Hindman Elem. (2 impacted families)
• Jones Fork Elem. (4 impacted families) 
   Hazard Independent

• Roy G. Eversole Elem. (371 Students)
Hazard Middle (289 Students)
Hazard High (265 Students)

 Floyd County
• Allen Elem. (a few impacted families)
• Duff Allen Central Elem. (35 impacted
• South Floyd Elem. 
• Floyd Central High
• Total of 10 staff impacted (1 teacher/9 classified)
   Breathitt County
• Marie Roberts-Caney Elem. (115 students)
• Sebastian Elem. (150 students)
• Highland-Turner Elem. (50 students)
• Breathitt Co. High (300 students)
 Jackson Independent
• Jackson City School (36 impacted families)

   Jenkins Independent
• Burdine Elem. (224 Students)
• Jenkins Middle/High (210 Students)



To make a donation for the purchase of a coat or hoodie:

  • PayPal:
  • Venmo: KY Assn of School Admin
  • Credit Card: Donate Here or call (800) 928-5272
  • Personal Check: Make payable to The Center for Education Leadership and mail to 87 C. Michael Davenport Blvd., Frankfort, KY 40601


Statewide Drop Off Locations:
(Additional drop off sites are being added)

Northern Kentucky
Boone County Board of Education
8330 US Hwy. 42, Florence, KY
Contact: Mike Ford
(859) 282-3323

Henry County Board of Education
326 S. Main Street, New Castle, KY
Contact: Chelsey Tingle
(502) 741-1104

Southern Kentucky
Southern Pulaski Middle School
200 Enterprise Drive, Somerset, KY
Contact: William Sims

McCreary County Board of Education
120 Raider Way, Stearns, KY 42647
Contact: Dr. Clint Taylor
(606) 376-2591

Eastern Kentucky
Perry County Board of Education
315 Park Ave., Hazard, KY
Contact: Paula Boggs
(606) 439-5813

Paintsville Ind. Board of Education
220 Main St, Paintsville, KY
Contact: Jami Ward
(606) 371-0483

Western Kentucky

Muhlenberg County Board of Education

510 West Main St., Powderly, KY
Contact: Contessa Orr
(270) 726-2436
Matt Perkins
(270) 820-6534

Dawson Springs Jr/Sr. High School
317 Eli St., Dawson Springs, KY
Contact: Todd Marshall
(270) 797-3811

West Kentucky Educational Cooperative
435 Outlet Ave., Eddyville, KY
Contact: DeAnna Miller
(270) 627-2264

Central Kentucky
King Middle School
937 Moberly Rd., Harrodsburg, KY
Contact: Jaziel Guerra
(859) 613-9105

Garrard County Board of Education
322 W. Maple Ave., Lancaster, KY
Contact: Kalem Grasham
(859) 792-3018

Fredrick Douglas High School
2000 Winchester Rd., Lexington, KY
Contact: Jennifer Muncy
(859) 661-2772

Meade County Board of Education
1155 Old Ekron Rd., Brandenburg, KY
Contact: Marc Adams
(207) 422-7500

Winburn Middle School
1060 Winburn Drive, Lexington, KY
Contact: BJ Martin, (859) 582-1760

Scott County Board of Education
2168 Frankfort Road., Georgetown, KY
Contact: Renee Holmes
(502) 863-3663

SCAPA School for the Creative Arts
400 Lafayette Pkwy., Lexington, KY
Contact: Beth Randolph
(859) 381-3332

Julius Marks Elementary
3277 Pepperhill Road, Lexington, KY
Contact: Jennifer Spencer
(859) 661-2772

Cassidy Elementary
1125 Tates Creek Road, Lexington, KY
Contact: Jill Hill
(859) 381-3018

Clark County Board of Education
1600 W. Lexington Ave., Winchester, KY
Contact: Dr. Dustin Howard

Estill County High School
397 Engineer Road, Irvine, KY
Contacts: Josh Yost
(606) 723-3537
Teresa Dawes
(606) 723-7181

Jefferson County Board of Education
3332 Newburg Road, Louisville, KY
Contact: Katy DeFerrari
(502) 897-3813

KASA Office
87 C. Michael Davenport Blvd., Frankfort, KY
Contact: Wanda Darland
(502) 875-3411