For Eastern Kentucky School Districts Impacted by the Floods
October 1 to December 16


Please join the KASA board of directors in providing new winter coats, hoodies, gloves and hats for our school families impacted by the devastating floods in eastern Kentucky. The road to recovery is a long one, but the immediate and dire needs continue to evolve.

This coat drive addresses immediate needs while ensuring existing resources be directed to food, shelter, and the upcoming holidays.

We are seeking new coats for preschool/elementary students and staff members, gloves and hats for everyone, and hoodies for middle and high school students. New items and/or cash contributions are welcome and much needed. Your contribution is tax deductible.

Coats will be delivered in early December when the school community is ready to receive them. This coat drive will help thousands of our students and staff. So, please give generously.

Rhonda Caldwell, CAE, Ed.D.

KASA Executive Director


What's Needed?
  • Coats for preschool and elementary students
  • Hoodies for middle and high school students
  • Coats for school district staff
  • Gloves and hats for everyone
  • Financial contributions 

** All sizes needed

Delivery Date
KASA staff and volunteers will deliver the coats in early December when the school communities are ready to receive them. If you wish to assist with delivery, please email Wanda Darland at wandad@kasa.org.

To Donate:

1. Purchase coats, hoodies, hats, gloves, etc. and drop off at one of the identified
    locations (see column to the right for a list of drop off sites).
2. Make a tax deductible financial contribution (see list of ways to donate in right
    hand column).

Districts and Schools in Need

Letcher County 

• Arliboggs Elem. (119 Students)
• 
Cowan Elem. (255 Students)
• 
Fleming Neon Elem. (165 Students)
• 
Letcher Co. Central High (763 Students)
• 
Letcher Co. Elem./Middle (373 Students)
• 
Martha Jane Potter Elem. (319 Students)
• 
West Whitesburg Elem. (417 Students)
• 
Whitesburg Middle (170 Students)
• 
Alternative Education Center
• 
Area Tech Center

 

Perry County
• West Perry Elem.
• 
Perry Co. Central High
• 
Buckhorn School K-12
• 
East Perry Elem.
• 
Leatherwood Elem.
• 
Robinson Elem.
• 
RW Combs Elem.
• 
Viper Elem.
• 
Perry Co Alternative

     
Knott County
• Cordia School (2 impacted families)
• Beaver Creek Elem. (5 impacted
   families)
• Carr Creek Elem. (1 impacted family)
• Emmalena Elem. (6 impacted families)
• Hindman Elem. (2 impacted families)
• Jones Fork Elem. (4 impacted families) 
   Hazard Independent

• Roy G. Eversole Elem.
• 
Hazard Middle
• 
Hazard High




     
 Floyd County
• Allen Elem. (a few impacted families)
• Duff Allen Central Elem. (35 impacted
   families)
• South Floyd Elem. 
• Floyd Central High
• Total of 10 staff impacted (1 teacher/9
   classified)
   Breathitt County
• Marie Roberts-Caney Elem. (115 students)
• Sebastian Elem. (150 students)
• Highland-Turner Elem. (50 students)
• Breathitt Co. High (300 students)
     
 Jackson Independent
• Jackson City School (36 impacted families)

   

 

   
     
 




To make a donation for the purchase of a coat or hoodie:

  • PayPal: ekycoatdrive@kasa.org
  • Venmo: KY Assn of School Admin
  • Credit Card: Donate Here or call (800) 928-5272
  • Personal Check: Make payable to The Center for Education Leadership and mail to 87 C. Michael Davenport Blvd., Frankfort, KY 40601

 

Statewide Drop Off Locations:
(Additional drop off sites are being added)

Northern Kentucky
Boone County Board of Education
8330 US Hwy. 42, Florence, KY
Contact: Mike Ford
(859) 282-3323
mike.ford@boone.kyschools.us

Henry County Board of Education
326 S. Main Street, New Castle, KY
Contact: Chelsey Tingle
(502) 741-1104
chelsey.tingle@henry.kyschools.us

Southern Kentucky
Southern Pulaski Middle School
200 Enterprise Drive, Somerset, KY
Contact: William Sims
(606)-679-6855
william.sims@pulaski.kyschools.us

McCreary County Board of Education
120 Raider Way, Stearns, KY 42647
Contact: Dr. Clint Taylor
(606) 376-2591
clint.taylor@mccreary.kyschools.us


Eastern Kentucky
Perry County Board of Education
315 Park Ave., Hazard, KY
Contact: Paula Boggs
(606) 439-5813
paula.boggs@perry.kyschools.us

Paintsville Ind. Board of Education
220 Main St, Paintsville, KY
Contact: Jami Ward
(606) 371-0483
jami.ward@paintsville.kyschools.us


Western Kentucky

Muhlenberg County Board of Education

510 West Main St., Powderly, KY
Contact: Contessa Orr
(270) 726-2436
contessa.orr@muhlenberg.kyschools.us
Matt Perkins
(270) 820-6534
matt.perkins@muhlenberg.kyschools.us


Dawson Springs Jr/Sr. High School
317 Eli St., Dawson Springs, KY
Contact: Todd Marshall
(270) 797-3811
todd.marshall@dawsonsprings.kyschools.us

West Kentucky Educational Cooperative
435 Outlet Ave., Eddyville, KY
Contact: DeAnna Miller
(270) 627-2264
deanna.miller@fultonind.kyschools.us

Central Kentucky
King Middle School
937 Moberly Rd., Harrodsburg, KY
Contact: Jaziel Guerra
(859) 613-9105
jaziel.guerra@mercer.kyschools.us

Garrard County Board of Education
322 W. Maple Ave., Lancaster, KY
Contact: Kalem Grasham
(859) 792-3018
kalem.grasham@garrard.kyschools.us


Fredrick Douglas High School
2000 Winchester Rd., Lexington, KY
Contact: Jennifer Muncy
(859) 661-2772
jennifer.muncy@fayette.kyschools.us

Meade County Board of Education
1155 Old Ekron Rd., Brandenburg, KY
Contact: Marc Adams
(207) 422-7500
marcus.adams@meade.kyschools.us

Winburn Middle School
1060 Winburn Drive, Lexington, KY
Contact: BJ Martin, (859) 582-1760
bj.martin@fayette.kyschools.us

Scott County Board of Education
2168 Frankfort Road., Georgetown, KY
Contact: Renee Holmes
(502) 863-3663
renee.holmes@scott.kyschools.us

SCAPA School for the Creative Arts
400 Lafayette Pkwy., Lexington, KY
Contact: Beth Randolph
(859) 381-3332
beth.randolph@fayette.kyschools.us

Julius Marks Elementary
3277 Pepperhill Road, Lexington, KY
Contact: Jennifer Spencer
(859) 661-2772
jennifer.spencer2@fayette.kyschools.us

Cassidy Elementary
1125 Tates Creek Road, Lexington, KY
Contact: Jill Hill
(859) 381-3018
jill.hill@fayette.kyschools.us

Clark County Board of Education
1600 W. Lexington Ave., Winchester, KY
Contact: Dr. Dustin Howard
dustin.howard@clark.kyschools.us

Estill County High School
397 Engineer Road, Irvine, KY
Contacts: Josh Yost
(606) 723-3537
josh.yost@estill.kyschools.us
Teresa Dawes
(606) 723-7181
teresa.dawes@estill.kyschools.us

Jefferson County Board of Education
3332 Newburg Road, Louisville, KY
Contact: Katy DeFerrari
(502) 897-3813
katy.deferrari@jefferson.kyschools.us

KASA Office
87 C. Michael Davenport Blvd., Frankfort, KY
Contact: Wanda Darland
(502) 875-3411
wandad@kasa.org