NxG Leadership Series for Onboarding Superintendents


Best Practice, Policy and Procedure for Guiding Kentucky’s new Superintendents 
 to a successful first year and beyond.

Schedule

Faculty

Next Generation Superintendents
Home


KASA Home



Contact Information:

Dr. Fred Carter/ Dr. Rhonda Caldwell

NxG Leadership Series for Onboarding New Superintendents

Kentucky Association of School Administrators

87 C. Michael Davenport Blvd.

Frankfort, Kentucky 40601

(502) 875-3411



Staff Support

 

Support provided 24/7 by your executive coach, faculty members and staff who lead the program. Their information is listed below.

Core Team


Rhonda Caldwell, CAE, Ed.D.
Director Program Development
(859) 583-5652
rhonda@kasa.org


                     
V. Wayne Young, J.D.
Director of Compliance/General Counsel 
(859) 361-0887 
wayne@kasa.org



 

Pat Bailey
Coordinator Support Services 
pat@kasa.org
 


 
Fred Carter, Ed.D.
Director of Coaching & Mentoring 
(270) 563-3595 
fred@kasa.org

   

Nannette Johnston
Program Advisor 
nannette@kasa.org

   
Jan Lantz, Ed.D.
Coordinator Individual Learning Plans 
jan@kasa.org



 

Benny Lile, Ed.D.
Program Advisor
benny.lile@metcalfe.kyschools.us 

 
 
Steve Miracle
Program Advisor
steve.miracle@trimble.kyschools.us 


 
 
Owens Saylor
Program Advisor 
owens.saylor@daviess.kyschools.us 


 
Patricia Sheffer
Program Advisor 
patricia.sheffer@union.kyschools.us


   
 
Matthew Thompson, Ed.D.
Program Advisor
matthew.thompson@montgomery.kyschools.us 
   
Lu Young, Ed.D.
Program Advisor
lu.young@uky.edu
   
         

Faculty

Jay Brewer (Dayton Independent Superintendent

Rhonda Caldwell (KASA)

Fred Carter (KASA)

Rob Clayton (Warren County Superintendent)

Aaron Collins (Fulton County Superintendent)

Jim Flynn (Simpson County Superintendent)

Kevin Hub (Scott County Superintendent)

Nannette Johnston (KASA)

Janice Lantz (KASA)

Benny Lile (Metcalfe.County Superintendent)

Brenda McClain (Communications Consultant)

Randy Poe (Boone County Superintendent)

Matt Robbins (Daviess County Superintendent)

Owens Saylor (KASA)

Patricia Sheffer (Union County Superintendent

Cassie Trueblood (Education Professional Standards Board - EPSB)

Lu Young (University of Kentucky Professor)

Wayne Young (KASA) 

Mentors

Houston Barber (Frankfort Independent Superintendent)

Sherry Horsley (Greenup County Superintendent)

John Millay (Meade County Superintendent)

Travis Hamby (Trigg County Superintendent)

Steve Miracle (Trimble County Superintendent)

Kyle Lively(Somerset Independent Superintendent)

Sean Horne (Russell Independent Superintendent)

Tom Potter (Morgan County Superintendent)

Benny Lile (Metcalfe County Superintendent)

Kirk Biggerstaff (Cumberland County Superintendent)

Kelly Sprinkles (Knox County Superintendent)

Dennis Davis (Mercer County Superintendent)

Vince Clark (Crittenden County Superintendent)

Chuck Adams (Spencer County Superintendent)

Jeff Aulick (Bracken County Superintendent)

Randy Poe (Boone County Superintendent)

Taylora Schlosser (Marion County Superintendent)

Matt Thompson (Montgomery County Superintendent)

Marion Sowders (Casey County Superintendent)

Scott Howard (Butler County Superintendent)

Robb Smith (Bellevue Independent Superintendent)

Marganna Stanley (Webster County Superintendent)

Wayne Roberts (Wayne County Superintendent)




Rhonda Caldwell, CAE, Ed.D.
Director Program Development 
rhonda@kasa.org

Rhonda Caldwell, CAE, Ed.D.
Director Program Development 
rhonda@kasa.org