William T. Nallia Award

2018 Recipient

2018 William T. Nallia Award
Robert "Beau" Barnes
Deputy Executive Secretary of Operations and General Counsel
Teachers’ Retirement System (TRS)

Other Leadership Awards

Administrator of the Year

Distinguished Service Award

Wanda Luttrell Office Professional Award

Fred Award

Superintendent of the Year Award

The KASA board of directors presents the award annually to an education leader who reflects a spirit of innovation and cutting edge leadership while bringing higher levels of success and learning to all children.

The award is named in honor of Mr. William T. Nallia, a KASA executive director from 1975-1986. Under his leadership, the organization experienced tremendous growth and remained at the forefront of innovation in public education in Kentucky.

Year Recipient
2020  Kevin Brown, KY Department of Education
2019  KY Center for School Safety (Jon Akers)
 2018 Robert "Beau" Barnes, Teachers' Retirement System
 2017 David Couch, KY Department of Education
 2016 Bob Chenoweth, Dean, KY's School Law Practioners
Roger Marcum, Chairman, KY Board of Education
2015 Dr. Justin Bathon, Ph.D., University of KY
Stu Silberman, Prichard Committee
2014 Cindy Heine, Prichard Committee
 2013  Mike Carr, EPSB
2012 Phil Rogers, EPSB
2011 Julia Roberts for the Gatton Academy
2010 Dr. Christopher Wagner, Western Kentucky University
Ms. Rhonda Sims
, KY Department of Education

Dr. Angela Wilkins

Dr. Bob Wagoner

2008 Dr. Jack Rose, Murray State University
2007 Steve Kimberling

Dr. Bill Braden, KCA

2006 Gene Wilhoit, Former Commisioner of Education
2005 Dr. Roland C. Haun, KASS
2005 Dr. David Keller, KSBA