2018 Leadership Award Recipients

KASA recognizes educators and students for excellence and achievement through various awards, scholarships, and presentation opportunities.

KASA Leadership Awards

We invite you to nominate individuals from your school district for one of KASA’s distinctive awards. By doing so, you help us recognize Kentucky’s outstanding school administrators and support staff for the commitment and passion they exude. With the help of our partner, Joel McKenzie and American Fidelity, we seek to honor the very best in education for the visionary and exemplary manner in which they perform their daily tasks. They have devoted their lives to educating Kentucky’s children, and they deserve our earnest thanks.

Distinguished Service Award

Dr. Anthony Strong
Retired Superintendent
Pendleton County Schools

Administrator of the Year
(District Level)

Paul Schaumburg
Community Relations Director
Graves County Schools

Nallia Award

Robert "Beau" Barnes
Associate Commissioner
KY Department of Education


.Administrator of the Year 

(School Level)

Connie Crigger
Elementary Principal
Boone County Schools

Wanda Luttrell Office Professional

Lori Stewart

Middle/High School Secretary
Knox County Schools

Fred Award

Angela Shoemaker
Muhlenberg County Schools