Trauma and Transitions: Three Part webinar

Trauma and Transitions with Frank DeAngelis, a 3-part webinar series designed for school principals and assistant principals

It's been a few weeks since Kentucky closed school. Healthy at home and at home learning are two phrases we use interchangeably. Once the reality of COVID-19 and its impact settled in, the KASA team implemented numerous ways to connect, encourage, and support Kentucky’s school leaders.

Four weeks of at home learning have passed and Kentucky’s teachers and leaders are in the spotlight for the amazing teaching and learning taking place each day. It is among the best we’ve seen nationwide, and is blazing the trail for the future.

Yet, fatigue and anxiety weigh heavily upon us; unanswered questions remain; concern for the well-being of our staff and most fragile children occupy our minds. With so many unanswered questions, a vital role KASA can play is to sustain everyone through the crisis.

On April 23, we will launch Trauma and Transitions, a 3-part series for principals, with Frank DeAngelis, former principal of Columbine High School. Once DeAngelis saw his students through the mass shootings in 1999, he retired to work as a consultant for emergency management with schools and communities. DeAngelis keynoted KASA’s annual leadership Institute in 2017 in Louisville.

The series is designed to provide a network for school-level principals to find solutions to new challenges, unite their school community, ensure care of the team and self, and transitioning back to school.

Join Frank DeAngelis, KASA President Jason Detre, President-elect Bob Bennett, and KASA Executive Director Rhonda Caldwell for this series Trauma and Transitions as we work together to combat and overcome COVID-19 and its impact on our students, our staff and our communities. 

Register Now

Click links below

Dates are April 23, May 7, and June 4 with times per school level listed:

High School           
10:00 a.m. ET/9:00 a.m. CT

Middle School       
11:30 a.m. ET/10:30 a.m. CT

Elementary School  
1:30 p.m. ET/12:30 p.m. CT  

 
Cost:

Thanks to KASA partner CrisisGo, there is no charge to participate in this series!



The series is designed for both principals and assistant principals.

Webinars are 60 minutes in length.