News Releases

2017-18 News Releases

2017 Fred Award Finalists Announced
Estill County Employee Wins Statewide Office Professional Award

2015-16 News Releases

Tomorrow's Leader Scholarship Awarded to Hancock County Teacher
2016 Fred Award Finalists Announced
Fayette County Employee Wins Statewide Office Professional Award
Nationally Acclaimed Author and Education Expert to Speak to Kentucky Educators 
School Leaders to Converge for Statewide Ed Law and Finance Institute
Experienced Superintendents Participate in Statewide Mentoring Program
Seasoned Educators Join KASA and The Center for Education Leadership
KASA and the Center for Education Leadership Offering Grants for School District Efficiency
KASA Names Daviess County Leader 2016 Superintendent of the Year
KASA Joins Forces with Kentucky Center for School Safety in 2016
KASA Members Elect 2015-16 Board Members
KASA President Testifies in Support of KTRS Funding
KASA Elects 2015-16 Officers
KY North Star Project Nets Schools Over $2 Million
Mayfield Ind. Superintendent Wins Statewide Award
Commissioner Holliday Awarded for Contribution to Public Education
Nallia Award Recipient - Justin Bathon
Nallia Award Recipient - Stu Silberman
Former Pendlenton Asst Superintendent Wins School Admin of the Year
Simpson County Principal Named Admin of the Year
Carter Co Schools Staff Wins Statewide Service Award
Fayette County Administrator Wins Scholarship


2014-15 News Releases

Large Turnout Expected for Statewide School Event
Former WKU Faculty and Seasoned Educator Joins KASA Team for New Superintendent Training
Seasoned Educator Joins KASA and The Center for Education Leadership Team
KASA Executive Receives Doctorate 
Fred Finalists Announced
Dayton Ind. Schools Employee Wins Statewide Award
Registration Opens for Premier Statewide Institute for School Leaders
Registration Open for Statewide Education Law & Finance Institute
James Flynn Named 2015 KY Supt of the Year
Experienced Supts Participate in Statewide Mentoring Program
Caldwell Receives National Education Award
KASA Celebrates School Safety Week
Opening of KASA and The Center for Education Leadership
Heart of Leadership Award Recipient
William T. Nallia Award Recipient 
Caverna Ind. - Superintendent Search

Administrator of the Year - school level
Administrator of the Year - district level
Distinguished Service Award Recipient
Fred Award Recipient
Aspiring Administrator Scholarship Recipient
Tomorrow's Leader Scholarship Recipient

Superintendent of the Year

Experienced Superintendents Participate in Statewide Mentoring Program
PPM Grant Award - Daviess County
PPM Grant Award - Boone County
Garrard County Superintendent Attends Bill Signing
Aspiring Administrator Scholarships
Finalists Announced for Statewide Education Award (Fred Award)

2013-14 News Releases

2013-14 Officers
Administrator of the Year - School Level
Administrator of the Year - District Level
Distinguished Service Award Recipient
Student Art Contest Winners
Annual Leadership Institute
Tomorrow's Leader Scholarship Recipient

2014 Wanda Luttrell Office Professional Award